WLA announces 2017 league schedule

Est. 1932
Burnaby • Coquitlam • Langley • Maple Ridge • Nanaimo • New Westminster • Victoria
Teams Begin the Road to the Mann Cup on May 19th
Feb. 13, 2017

[caption id="" align="alignleft" width="400"]_MG_9607 The Burnaby Lakers open the 2017 WLA season in Victoria on May 26. Garrett James photo[/caption]

Burnaby, B.C. – The Western Lacrosse Association is pleased to announce the 2017 regular season schedule, running this summer from May 19 through Aug. 1.
The season opens Friday May 19 at 100.3 The Q Centre in Victoria, with the Langley Thunder visiting the Victoria Shamrocks.
2016 WLA champions and Mann Cup finalists, the Maple Ridge Burrards, begin their title defense on the road when they square off against the Coquitlam Adanacs at the Coquitlam Sports Centre on May 27.

For the complete schedule, visit www.WLALacrosse.ca; the seven teams of the WLA will host their home openers as follows:
• May 19 – Victoria against Langley at 100.3 The Q Centre.
• May 25 – New Westminster against Nanaimo at Queen’s Park Arena
• May 27 – Coquitlam against Maple Ridge at Coquitlam Sports Centre
• May 28 – Maple Ridge against Burnaby at Planet Ice – Cam Neely Arena
• May 28 – Nanaimo against Langley at Frank Crane Arena
• May 31 – Langley against Maple Ridge at Langley Events Centre
• June 2 – Burnaby against Nanaimo at Bill Copeland Sports Centre






For the full WLA  schedule click here:  http://www.wlalacrosse.com/stats#/62/schedule?season_id=624

Teams will continue building their rosters at the WLA 2017 Junior Draft, Thursday, Feb. 16 at 7 p.m. Watch it live at www.WLALacrosse.ca and see how your team is shaping up for 2017.